It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:34 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 8:10 am 

I am new to the "organic" way of taking care of our lawn and beds....up until this spring we have used a well-known, non-organic, fertilizer company on a regular basis. We have just switched (2nd application) to an organic service but I am sad to say the lawn looks really bad....Does it take awhile for the "organic" stuff to start working. I am getting very discouraged and my husband thinks I'm nutty for going organic anyway....I think he is about to say call the old guys back....PLEASE ADVISE QUICKLY!!!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 10:16 am 

Yes, it may take a pretty significant amount of time. You're basically starting from over almost from scratch, soil wise. You will see results, but the chemicals acted kind of like steroids for your lawn, it will take a while to recover.

"A righteous person who is wise resembles God: he never disciplines anyone in order to take vengeance upon a wrongdoing, but only so that the person may be set aright, or that others may be deterred."
-St Isaac of Syria

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 11:43 am