It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:29 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2004 6:40 pm 

welcome! Digging in dirt is one of the best medicines I know of for aches and pains...and gardening is a good way to keep well..I am jealous of your acreage. I used to live on a farm in Johnson County, and I miss having all that dirt to play in. I loved seeing the pictures of your Good Thoughts Farm!

Post subject: More about me
PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2004 7:58 pm 

More About Me

As a child I was a nomad due to my fathers vocation (he was a distribution lineman and later a manager of REA construction). I lived in 42 towns and attended 26 schools before I was 13. I graduated from Austin High School in Austin Texas back when it was the only high school in town and the town itself only had a population of 80,000. I got my bachelors degree from the University of Texas at Austin (in biological sciences) and much later picked up a Masters Degree in Business from Pepperdine University . I taught school for two years in San Saba High School where I was the only science teacher. I worked most of my working life for an electronic firm in the Dallas Area and progressed from electronic technician to Vice President in that company over a thirty year period. My work at that company required much travel—including all fifty of the United States and 62 foreign companies. I had married and had four children---all of whom are still living as is my ex-wife from whom I am divorced some 30 years ago. After retirement in 1980 I bought a fifteen acre farm on the banks of the Brazos in Parker County and named the farm Benpensa. I was called back to work by the CEO of another electronic firm that I knew well and worked four years there—also traveling extensively in this job—especially in Europe. Finally in 1991 I retired for sure and have been living on Benpensa Farm ever since.