It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:55 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 10:21 am 

This is from a previous question a few rows down:

sandih wrote:
According to the Wasowski "Native Texas Plant" book, it's cousing the "bald" cypress can definitely be planted in limestone soil. It did say that the Montezuma is found mostly in Mexico and Texas is its nothermost limit of its range. I wonder how well it would do in a really cold texas winter? - Anyone know first hand?

By the way, don't be fooled that Montezuma's are "evergreen" cause they do shed like Magnolias and Live Oaks.

Stephen F Austin state university where I graduated from years ago has this tree...